restart. again… and again… once more…

Image

It’s my experience that whether I like it or not, I lose heart, I drop habits, and I dry up.

If you weren’t aware, it’s very discouraging. I mean, seriously discouraging. Why can’t I keep up the things I want to do. Why do I lose heart for the things that ignited me not long ago? Why can’t I keep up habits that were so fruitful and useful? Why does my life dry up from time to time?

Who knows? There are a few reasons, but I’m not going to get into that, just know that it happens. To all of us, I think.

But one thing I do know – I can keep getting up without giving. It’s all for this simple reason; when I hate myself for failing or falling, my opinion of myself is less powerful than God’s love for me. And when I want to give up on getting up, I can know that even if I do give up, the author of my life, cannot by nature give up on me.

Leave a Reply

